Category: Mystery/Suspense
The Cheerleaders – Thriller for teens – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

There are no more cheerleaders in the town of Sunnybrook.
First there was the car accident–two girls dead after hitting a tree on a rainy night. Not long after, the murders happened. Those two girls were killed by the man next door. The police shot him, so no one will ever know his reasons. Monica’s sister was the last cheerleader to die.
That was five years ago. Now the faculty and students at Sunnybrook High want to remember the lost cheerleaders. But for Monica, it’s not that easy. She just wants to forget.
Only, Monica’s world is starting to unravel. There are the letters in her stepdad’s desk, an unearthed, years-old cell phone, a strange new friend at school. . . . Whatever happened five years ago isn’t over. Some people in town know more than they’re saying. And somehow, Monica is at the center of it all.
There are no more cheerleaders in Sunnybrook, but that doesn’t mean anyone else is safe.
This thriller is for teens and it is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase The Cheerleaders

Read More..
Kingdom Keepers Disney After Dark – Mystery for grades 6-9 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Five young teens tapped as models for theme park “guides” (using a new hologram technology developed by the Disney Imagineers) find themselves pitted against Disney villains and witches that threaten both the future of Walt Disney World and the stability of the world outside its walls.
This mystery set in Disney World is for readers in grades 6-9 and is selling for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Kingdom Keepers Disney After Dark

Read More..
Life Behind the Wall: Candy Bombers, Beetle Bunker, and Smuggler’s Treasure – Ages 8-12 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This epic tale extends across generations and unfolds against the backdrop of a dangerous Cold War Berlin. This historically accurate, action-packed, three-books-in-one edition features three generations of resourceful teens living in the shadow of the Berlin Wall.
Candy Bombers: In spring 1948, teenage cousins Erich and Katarina are simply trying to survive in war-ravaged Berlin when the Soviets blockade the east side of the city, isolating its citizens—and starving them—behind the Iron Curtain.
Beetle Bunker: In August 1961, Sabine discovers a forgotten underground bunker. Though she first uses it to escape her crowded home, she soon realizes her hideout could possibly take her family under the wall to West Berlin and freedom!
Smuggler’s Treasure: In spring 1989, life is good in West Germany, and even the Cold War seems to be thawing in the warmer weather. But as Liesl works on a class project about the history of the wall, she stumbles onto a startling secret no one will talk about.
Buy this bundle for only 99 cents today. Suitable for ages 8-12.
Click here to purchase Life Behind the Wall: Candy Bombers, Beetle Bunker, and Smuggler’s Treasure

Read More..
Quick picks: Two books in Haunting of Sunshine Girl Series – Ghost stories for grades 8-12 – $1.99 each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Read More..
Quick picks: Six books in Theodore Boone series – Mysteries/legal thrillers for grades 6-9 – $1.99 each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Read More..
I Am the Weapon – Unknown Assassin #1 – Action and adventure for grades 7-10 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

They needed the perfect assassin.
Boy Nobody is the perennial new kid in school, the one few notice and nobody thinks much about. He shows up in a new high school in a new town under a new name, makes a few friends and doesn’t stay long. Just long enough for someone to die — of “natural causes.” Mission accomplished, Boy Nobody disappears, moving on to the next target.
But when The Program assigns him to the mayor of New York City, things change. Somewhere deep inside, Boy Nobody is somebody: the kid he once was; the teen who wants normal things, like a real home and a girlfriend; a young man who wants out. And who just might want those things badly enough to sabotage The Program’s mission.
Buy the novel written for readers in grades 7-10 for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase I Am the Weapon

Read More..
File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents (Reports 7-13) – All the Wrong Questions – Mini-mysteries for grades 4-6 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Paintings have been falling off of walls, a loud and loyal dog has gone missing, a specter has been seen walking the pier at midnight — strange things are happening all over the town of Stain’d-By-The-Sea. Called upon to investigate thirteen suspicious incidents, young Lemony Snicket collects clues, questions witnesses, and cracks every case.
Join the investigation and tackle the mysteries alongside Snicket, then turn to the back of the book to see the solution revealed.
This book of thirteen mini-mysteries is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase File Under: 13 Suspicious Incidents (Reports 7-13)

Read More..
Quick picks: Three books in Alex Rider series – Spy novels for grades 6-10 – $1.99 each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Read More..
A Wolf Called Wander – An irresistible tale of survival for grades 4-6 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.
Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.
Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.
This book is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for just 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase A Wolf Called Wander

Read More..
Killing November – Thriller for grades 7-10 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

At the international Academy Absconditi, there’s no electricity, no internet, and an archaic eye-for-an-eye punishment system. Classes range from knife throwing and poisons to the art of deception. And the students? All silver-spoon descendants of the world’s most elite strategists–training to become assassins, spies, and master impersonators.
One is a virtuoso of accents–and never to be trusted. Another is a vicious fighter determined to exploit November’s weaknesses. And then there’s the boy with the mesmerizing eyes and a secret agenda.
November doesn’t know how an ordinary girl like her fits into the school’s complicated legacy. But when a student is murdered, she’ll need to separate her enemies from her allies before the crime gets pinned on her . . . or she becomes the killer’s next victim.
Buy this thriller for readers in grades 7-10 for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Killing November

Read More..
Next Page »