Category: Mystery/Suspense
A Wolf Called Wander – An irresistible tale of survival for grades 4-6 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.
Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.
Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.
This book is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for just 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase A Wolf Called Wander

Read More..
Killing November – Thriller for grades 7-10 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

At the international Academy Absconditi, there’s no electricity, no internet, and an archaic eye-for-an-eye punishment system. Classes range from knife throwing and poisons to the art of deception. And the students? All silver-spoon descendants of the world’s most elite strategists–training to become assassins, spies, and master impersonators.
One is a virtuoso of accents–and never to be trusted. Another is a vicious fighter determined to exploit November’s weaknesses. And then there’s the boy with the mesmerizing eyes and a secret agenda.
November doesn’t know how an ordinary girl like her fits into the school’s complicated legacy. But when a student is murdered, she’ll need to separate her enemies from her allies before the crime gets pinned on her . . . or she becomes the killer’s next victim.
Buy this thriller for readers in grades 7-10 for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Killing November

Read More..
Zom-B – A zombie outbreak in Ireland – Grades 8-12 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

When news reports start appearing of a zombie outbreak in Ireland, B’s racist father thinks it’s a joke– but even if it isn’t, he figures, it’s ok to lose a few Irish.
B doesn’t fully buy into Dad’s racism, but figures it’s easier to go along with it than to risk the fights and abuse that will surely follow sticking up for Muslims, blacks, or immigrants. And when dodging his fists doesn’t work, B doesn’t hesitate to take the piss out of kids at school with a few slaps or cruel remarks.
That is, until zombies attack the school. B is forced on a mad dash through the serpentine corridors of high school, making allegiances with anyone with enough gall to fight off their pursuers.
This first book in a 12-book series featuring B is selling today for $1.99. Suitable for teens in grades 8-12.
Click here to purchase Zom-B

Read More..
When You Reach Me – A thought-provoking mystery with a mind-blowing twist for grades 5-8 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Shortly after a fall-out with her best friend, sixth grader Miranda starts receiving mysterious notes, and she doesn’t know what to do. The notes tell her that she must write a letter—a true story, and that she can’t share her mission with anyone.
It would be easy to ignore the strange messages, except that whoever is leaving them has an uncanny ability to predict the future. If that is the case, then Miranda has a big problem—because the notes tell her that someone is going to die, and she might be too late to stop it.
This award-winning book is for readers in grades 5-8 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase When You Reach Me

Read More..
Zombie Town by R.L. Stine – Spine-chilling horror for ages 9-12 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This used to be such a nice, quiet town. But that was before all the zombies. When twelve-year-old Mike and his friend, Karen, go to see a horror movie called Zombie Town, the last thing they expect is for the title characters to come down off the screen and chase them through the theater. And it’s not popcorn these hungry creatures want to chomp on—it’s human brains!
Now Mike and Karen frantically try to flee through the panicked streets of their hometown before shuffling bands of zombies turn every last citizen into a ravenous flesh-eater. But if Mike thinks he’ll be safe once he reaches his house and warns Mom and Dad, he’d better think again. When the zombies say it’s lunchtime, no home is safe!
This spine-chilling horror by R. L. Stine is selling for 99 cents today. Suitable for ages 9-12.
Click here to purchase Zombie Town

Read More..
Bad Dad – Popular fun mystery for grades 4-7 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Frank’s dad was a champion hot-rod racer, Gilbert the Great. But when a terrible accident sees him go from hero to zero, Frank and Gilbert are left with nothing—and in the grips of a wicked crime boss and his henchmen. After Gilbert is thrown in prison, only Frank can come to his rescue. . .
This popular fun mystery is for readers in grades 4-7 is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Bad Dad

Read More..
Quick picks: Blur Trilogy – Supernatural thrillers for grades 9-12 – Only 99 cents each; Audiobooks $1.99 each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Read More..
Curiosity House – The Screaming Statue – Mystery for grades 4-7 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Pippa, Sam, Thomas, and Max are happy to be out of harm’s way now that the notorious villain Nicholas Rattigan is halfway across the country in Chicago. But unfortunately their home, Dumfreys’s Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders, is in danger of closing its doors forever.
But their troubles only get worse. The four friends are shocked when their beloved friend, famous sculptor Siegfried Eckleberger, is murdered. As they investigate, they find clues that his death may be tied to the murder of a rich and powerful New York heiress, as well as to their own pasts.
This mystery is for readers in grades 4-7 and is selling for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Curiosity House: The Screaming Statue

Read More..
Betrayed – Boarding School Mystery #2 – Grades 4-7 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Jeri couldn’t be more excited that Rosa landed the lead role in their school’s presentation of the musical Cinderella. But her best friend’s usually upbeat personality is dulled during practice … and soon Jeri finds out why.
Rosa received a note containing a secret that could get her kicked off the play unless she pays to keep things quiet. Jeri is determined to find answers, but as the notes increase, so does the number of suspects. And Rosa is becoming convinced the culprit might be Jeri herself.
At the same time, Jeri’s absent father has suddenly reached out after months of no communication. But just as Jeri feels her life can’t get more complicated, her investigation leads her directly into danger.
Buy this inspirational story for readers in grades 4-7 for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Betrayed

Read More..
Orphan Monster Spy – Historical espionage thriller for teens – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He’s part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints to a bomb that could destroy the cities of Western Europe.
Nothing could prepare Sarah for her cutthroat schoolmates, and soon she finds herself in a battle for survival unlike any she’d ever imagined. But anyone who underestimates this innocent-seeming girl does so at their peril. She may look sweet, but she’s the Nazis’ worst nightmare.
Buy this historical espionage thriller for teen readers for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Orphan Monster Spy

Read More..
Next Page »