Category: Science/Nature
Kid Scientists – True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars – Kid Legends #5 – Grades 4-7 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Every great scientist started out as a kid. Before their experiments, inventions, and discoveries that changed the world, the world’s most celebrated scientists had regular-kid problems just like you. Stephen Hawking hated school, and preferred to spend his free time building model airplanes, inventing board games, and even building his own computer. Jane Goodall got in trouble for bringing worms and snails into her house. And Neil deGrasse Tyson had to start a dog-walking business to save up money to buy a telescope.
Kid Scientists tells the stories of a diverse and inclusive group through kid-friendly texts and full-color cartoon illustrations on nearly every page. This book is for readers in grades 4-7 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Kid Scientists

Read More..
A Wolf Called Wander – An irresistible tale of survival for grades 4-6 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.
Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.
Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.
This book is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase A Wolf Called Wander

Read More..
Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids: 50+ Exciting STEAM Projects to Design and Build – Ages 5-10 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Make engineering for kids fun and inspiring. From toothpick towers and marble runs to egg drops and water rockets, Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids is filled with exciting projects that will challenge and delight kids ages 5-10.
Kids learn how and why things work as they explore amazing projects all by themselves. These engineering for kids activities also help them discover important STEAM connections, showing how engineering relies on science, technology, art, and math.
This book is for children ages 5-10 and is selling today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids

Read More..
Heads Up Psychology – Big ideas, simply explained for teens – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

“What is insanity?” “Can we trust our memories?” “Who needs parents, anyway?” The answers to these and many other burning questions lie in the world of psychology. It is all around us, influencing advertising, politics, and product development, and Heads Up Psychology explains it all.
Using engaging graphics, this book explores the big ideas from all areas of psychology, including psychoanalysis, intelligence, and mental disorders, as well as offering biography spreads of key psychologists and case study panels about specific experiments to give everything context.
Heads Up Psychology offers big ideas, simply explained for teen readers. Buy it today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Heads Up Psychology

Read More..
Over and Under the Snow – Winter fun for ages 3-7 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Over the snow, the world is hushed and white. But under the snow exists a secret kingdom of squirrels and snow hares, bears and bullfrogs, and many other animals that live through the winter safe and warm, awake and busy, under the snow.
Discover the wonder and activity that lies beneath winter’s snowy landscape in this magical book. Plus, this is fixed-format version of the book, which looks nearly identical to the print version.
Readers ages 3-7 will enjoy this book about winter selling today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Over and Under the Snow

Read More..
Super Cool Space Facts – Fun, fact-filled space book for kids – Grades 3-6 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Take an exciting, fact-filled journey that goes where all great space books for kids should—to our solar system and beyond! Super Cool Space Facts is bursting with info about stormy planets, exploding stars, weird black holes, amazing landers, and more.
Blast past other space books for kids with:
• Galaxies of wonder—Launch into learning with awesome and easy-to-digest facts about everything from asteroids hurtling through space to astronauts on the International Space Station.
• Entertaining information—Fill your outer space adventure with the jokes, big word alerts, and fascinating mysteries of the universe all space books for kids should have.
• Full-color photos—See how cool space is with incredible pictures of stars, galaxies, planets, constellations, and more.
Super Cool Space Facts brings you out-of-this-world fun—and a must have title for anyone interested in space books for kids.
This book is for readers in grades 3-6 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Super Cool Space Facts

Read More..
Space Taxi: B.U.R.P. Strikes Back – Intergalactic science-based chapter book for grades 3-6 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Archie Morningstar fights crime across the universe alongside his dad and Pockets the talking cat. In Archie’s fifth adventure, Pockets is in a panic: all the tuna fish sandwiches on Akbar’s Floating Rest Stop have been stolen! He thinks it’s the fault of the irritating head of his alien fan club, but Archie suspects the mystery goes much deeper.
Get ready for another thrilling and hilarious space adventure! This book is for readers in grades 3-6 and is selling for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Space Taxi: B.U.R.P. Strikes Back

Read More..
Ling & Ting: Together in All Weather – Grades 1-2 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

The adorable twins Ling and Ting from the Geisel Honor early reader series are back to have fun in Winter, Spring, Fall, and Summer, giving parents and educators the perfect opportunity to teach young readers about every season of the year.
This book is for readers in grades 1-3 and is selling for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Ling & Ting: Together in All Weather

Read More..
Stars! Stars! Stars! – Kindle Fire book for ages 4-8 – Only 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Nancy Elizabeth Wallace continues to explore difficult topics while making them more accessible to young readers with her signature cut-paper illustrations and, in this book, photographs from NASA. Minna is a stargazer. She looks at the nighttime sky and wonders, What are stars? Minna’s friends wonder about stars too. How far away are they? Are they really shaped like stars? Is the sun a star?
At the Children’s Museum, Minna and her friends visit STAR SPACE. The children learn . . . and wonder . . . learn . . . and wonder. Then they go outside and stargaze! Recipes for star-shaped food and an activity page are included.
Suitable for children ages 4-8, this Kindle Fire book is selling today for just 99 cents.
Click here to purchase Stars! Stars! Stars!

Read More..
The STEAM Team – Simple Science Explained – Grades 1-3 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Find out how robots work, what a food chain is, where lightning comes from, how lungs allow you to breathe, and much more. The STEAM Team characters (Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math) guide the reader through the book and are always on hand with tips, fun facts, and simple explanations.
With pages covering living things, the human body, space, physics, geography, math, engineering, and chemistry, this book is a perfect introduction for kids starting to learn about science at school, or those who are just developing an interest in how the world works.
Written for grades 1-3, this book is selling today for only 99 cents.
Click here to purchase The STEAM Team

Read More..
Next Page »