Category: Science/Nature
Star Wars Maker Lab – 20 Craft and Science Projects – Grades 3-6 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

With a blockbuster 128 pages packed with 20 fabulous projects, Star Wars Maker Lab is out of this world! Using the clear step-by-step instructions, it guides home scientists and makers through each exciting experiment – from making Jabba’s gooey slime or a hovering land speeder, to an Ewok catapult and a glowing Gungan Globe of Peace. Each experiment has fact-filled panels to explain real-world science as well as the Star Wars science fiction from the movies.
This Star Wars book, covering a range of STEM topics keeps children entertained for hours, making use of many household items such as cardboard tubes, baking soda, cornstarch, straws, balloons, and food coloring. There is also plenty to keep more adventurous scientists enthralled, with instructions to make a bristlebot mouse droid, lightsaber duel, and Mustafar volcano.
This book is for readers in grades 3-6 and is selling for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Star Wars Maker Lab

Read More..
Free now: Chicken Soup for the Soul: Humane Heroes – For youth and adults 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 
Free now: Chicken Soup for the Soul: Humane Heroes – For youth and adults
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only.

 

Read More..
Books for children only 49 cents each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

HarperCollins has priced more than 50 books for pre-schoolers and children at only 49 cents each.
You can buy favorites like Berenstain Bears, Little Critter, Amelia Bedelia, Fancy Nancy, Nightmare Academy, Scout Dogs and science and history books, too.
Fill your child’s (or your) Kindle with these great books for young adults for only 49 cents each.
Click here to purchase Books for children only 49 cents each

Read More..
Galaxy Girls – 50 Amazing Stories of Women in Space – Teens – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

When Neil Armstrong stepped off the ladder of the lunar module, Eagle, he famously spoke of “one small step for man.” But Armstrong would not have reached the moon without the help of women.
Today, females across the earth and above it—astronauts and mathematicians, engineers and physicists, test pilots and aerospace psychophysiologists—are pushing the boundaries of human knowledge, helping us to understand the universe and our place in it. Galaxy Girls celebrates more than four dozen extraordinary women from around the globe whose contributions have been fundamental to the story of humankind’s quest to reach the stars
This book is for teens and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Galaxy Girls

Read More..
Awesome Kitchen Science Experiments for Kids – 50 STEAM Projects You Can Eat! – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

In laboratories, at school, and even in your house—science happens everywhere. Awesome Kitchen Science Experiments for Kids brings the excitement of scientific investigation to your kitchen with a heaping helping of experiments that you can really sink your teeth into!
From flaming cheese puffs to solar-powered s’mores, discover tons of deliciously fun ways to explore science—plus technology, engineering, art, and math (STEAM). Each of these science experiments for kids comes with easy-to-follow instructions, as well as difficulty and mess ratings so you know how much adult help you‘ll need. You’ll even find out what meal each experiment is best for!
This book is for readers ages 5-10 and is selling for only $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Awesome Kitchen Science Experiments for Kids

Read More..
Kid Scientists – True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars – Kid Legends #5 – Grades 4-7 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Every great scientist started out as a kid. Before their experiments, inventions, and discoveries that changed the world, the world’s most celebrated scientists had regular-kid problems just like you. Stephen Hawking hated school, and preferred to spend his free time building model airplanes, inventing board games, and even building his own computer. Jane Goodall got in trouble for bringing worms and snails into her house. And Neil deGrasse Tyson had to start a dog-walking business to save up money to buy a telescope.
Kid Scientists tells the stories of a diverse and inclusive group through kid-friendly texts and full-color cartoon illustrations on nearly every page. This book is for readers in grades 4-7 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Kid Scientists

Read More..
A Wolf Called Wander – An irresistible tale of survival for grades 4-6 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.
Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.
Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.
This book is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase A Wolf Called Wander

Read More..
Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids: 50+ Exciting STEAM Projects to Design and Build – Ages 5-10 – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Make engineering for kids fun and inspiring. From toothpick towers and marble runs to egg drops and water rockets, Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids is filled with exciting projects that will challenge and delight kids ages 5-10.
Kids learn how and why things work as they explore amazing projects all by themselves. These engineering for kids activities also help them discover important STEAM connections, showing how engineering relies on science, technology, art, and math.
This book is for children ages 5-10 and is selling today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Awesome Engineering Activities for Kids

Read More..
Heads Up Psychology – Big ideas, simply explained for teens – $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

“What is insanity?” “Can we trust our memories?” “Who needs parents, anyway?” The answers to these and many other burning questions lie in the world of psychology. It is all around us, influencing advertising, politics, and product development, and Heads Up Psychology explains it all.
Using engaging graphics, this book explores the big ideas from all areas of psychology, including psychoanalysis, intelligence, and mental disorders, as well as offering biography spreads of key psychologists and case study panels about specific experiments to give everything context.
Heads Up Psychology offers big ideas, simply explained for teen readers. Buy it today for only $1.99.
Click here to purchase Heads Up Psychology

Read More..