Category: Tweens
The Book of Boy – Award-winning fiction for grades 3-6 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town—until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy’s climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspenseful expedition across Europe to gather seven precious relics of Saint Peter.
Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end—for what if St. Peter has the power to make him the same as the other boys?
This award-winning book is for readers in grades 3-6 and is selling for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase The Book of Boy

Read More..
Free now: Food Network Magazine The Big, Fun Kids Cookbook Sampler: 150+ Recipes for Young Chefs – Grades 3-7 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 
Free now: Food Network Magazine The Big, Fun Kids Cookbook Sampler: 150+ Recipes for Young Chefs
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only.

 

Calling all junior chefs! Check out this special selection of recipes from the first-ever cookbook for kids from the editors of Food Network Magazine—including Coconut Chicken Fingers, Spaghetti Marinara, Bacon-Cheddar Wafflewiches Pesto Pizza English Muffin, Snack-Attach Chocolate Chip Cookies and Edible Cookie Dough. The Big, Fun Kids Cookbook contains more than 150 recipes, plus food trivia, tips, quizzes, coloring-book pages and more. Download this mini recipe-book now to get a taste!
Click here to purchase Food Network Magazine The Big, Fun Kids Cookbook Sampler
Read More..
Hello, Universe – Award-winning fiction for grades 3-7 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister, Gen, is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so he can concentrate on basketball.
They aren’t friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find missing Virgil. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms.
This Newberry award-winning book is for readers in grades 3-7 and is selling for only 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase Hello, Universe

Read More..
A Wolf Called Wander – An irresistible tale of survival for grades 4-6 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

This gripping novel about survival and family is based on the real story of one wolf’s incredible journey to find a safe place to call home. Illustrated throughout, this irresistible tale by award-winning author Rosanne Parry is for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Pax and Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan.
Swift, a young wolf cub, lives with his pack in the mountains learning to hunt, competing with his brothers and sisters for hierarchy, and watching over a new litter of cubs. Then a rival pack attacks, and Swift and his family scatter.
Alone and scared, Swift must flee and find a new home. His journey takes him a remarkable one thousand miles across the Pacific Northwest. The trip is full of peril, and Swift encounters forest fires, hunters, highways, and hunger before he finds his new home.
This book is for readers in grades 4-6 and is selling for just 99 cents today.
Click here to purchase A Wolf Called Wander

Read More..
Once-A-Day Devotional for Teens – Just $1.99 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Are you looking for way to connect with God daily that fits your schedule? Or simply want a devotional that applies to your life without talking down to you?
The Once-a-Day Devotional for Teens provides 365 devotions written specifically for teens, and centers around a reading plan that touches on the entire Bible over the course of the year. With a daily verse and topic, a prayer, and options for further reading, you can dig deeper into the Bible and see exactly how God’s Word applies to your life today, every day.
Buy this book for $1.99 today.
Click here to purchase Once-A-Day Devotional for Teens

Read More..
Free now: Books for teens and children from faith-based publishers 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 
Free now: Books for teens and children from faith-based publishers
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only.

 

Read More..
Sabriel by Garth Nix – Old Kingdom Fantasy Series – Grades 7-12 – Only 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny. . . .
Buy this popular fantasy for grades 7-12 today for only 99 cents.
Click here to purchase Sabriel

Read More..
Quick picks: My Weird School Books – Grades 1-5 – Just 99 cents each 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

Read More..
I Am Number Four – Sci-fi adventure for grades 7-12 – Just 99 cents 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 

John Smith seems like an ordinary teenager, living a normal life with his guardian Henri in Paradise, Ohio. But for John, keeping a low profile is essential, because he is not an ordinary teenager. He’s an alien from the planet Lorien, and he’s on the run. A group of evil aliens from the planet Mogadore, who destroyed his world, are hunting anyone who escaped.
Nine Loric children were sent to Earth to live in hiding until they grew up and developed their Legacies, powers that would help them fight back—and help them save us. Three of them are now dead. John is Number Four, and he knows he’s next….
This sci-fi adventure is selling for only 99 cents today. Suitable for readers in grades 7-12.
Click here to purchase I Am Number Four

Read More..
Free now: More books for pre-schoolers and children from Amazon Imprint Two Lions 0 comments
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Read the full disclosure here.
 
Free now: Books for pre-schoolers and children from Amazon Imprint Two Lions
Always confirm price before purchase. Many free and reduced books are offered for a limited time only.

 

Read More..
Next Page »